Labor Day

We had some friends over for a Labor Day cookout Monday night.  Everything went really well … until I went out to put the grill away.  I stepped into the garage and saw a monstrous spider.  I looked around frantically, trying to find something to squash him with (it wasn’t going to be one of my bare feet!) and realized that he was standing between me and the fly swatter.  So I climbed over the van, grabbed the swatter,  and came at him from the other side.  When I hit him, he spun under the van.  I thought about just leaving him there, but I was worried he wasn’t dead.  When I bent down to get a closer look, I noticed the tiny little dots moving around on my garage floor.  “He” was a “She,” and apparantly she was a Mommy, because her children (newly freed from Mommy’s belly) were making a break for it.  Baby spiders.  On the floor.  And I was BARE FOOT. 

After I whacked them all with my swatter, I went in to tell my husband what had happened.  Half way through the story he got a strange look on his face and said, “What’s on your shoulder?”  Niiiiiiiiice.

Something on my shoulder?  No.  Joking husband?  Yes.  Revenge?  Soon, my precious.  Very soon.

~ by NinjaPrincess on September 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
