Chocolate

Today was one of those days that pushed my Mommy patience to the brink.  Nap time started at 12:25, and I was proud to have made it even that long.  When the last forehead kiss had been planted, I trudged downstairs to the kitchen in search of chocolate.  I NEEDED chocolate.  But the only chocolate in the house was in the form of 1.  Hershey’s syrup, 2.  Nestle Quik powder, 3.  Hot chocolate.  I didn’t want a drink; I wanted some substance. 

I was forced to make sludge.  Sludge is created by pouring a small amount of milk into a cup and then pouring enough chocolate powder in to make a concoction the consistency of brownie batter.  I know.  It’s disgusting.  But it got me through. 

Now, as I blog and eat my sludge, I hope that I can honestly end this way:

“With the intense sugar kick that set in, I was able to get quite a lot accomplished!”

and not this way:

“Then I curled up in bed and took a nap.”

…only time will tell.

~ by NinjaPrincess on September 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
