Running

I went running today in the rain.  Running is a new thing for me, and I was afraid that if I didn’t stick to my schedule that I’d never run again.   In explaining to our eldest why Mommy was nutty enough to run in the rain, my husband said, “Because, son, when Mommy gets an idea in her head, it’s hard to stop her.”

Kind of like an out-of-control locomotive.

I asked him where this…determination…fits on the “Beneficial to Annoying” scale, and he said (with only a slight hesitation) that it fell firmly on the beneficial side.  Bless him.

I take a while to make decisions, but once they’re made I want to follow through on them immediately.  When I decide to paint the living room, I want to do it TODAY.  When I am ready for a hair cut, I want it NOW.  When I decide to start running, I do it even if it’s pouring outside.  Which earned me aching ears and a fierce blister on my ankle.  Oh, and a sports bra that decided to take a walk of its own.  I’m sure i was a beautiful sight as I ran along trying to get it back in place.  Rock on.

~ by NinjaPrincess on September 6, 2008.

3 Responses to “Running”

  1. I’m the same way…sometimes that’s good, and sometimes…not so much 🙂

  2. Keep up the good work. I started running this summer and after hurting my toe last week have had a hard time getting back on track. Thanks for the inspiration to get back out there tomorrow… rain or shine!

  3. Most things I’m very easy going on, but when I decide that something is going to happen it IS going to happen. I once blogged that I was really indecisive and my husband laughed and laughed. Apparently he sees me differently than I do.

Leave a Reply

 
