Excitement!

I realize that being excited about this says volumes about me.  However, the world is going to figure out sooner or later that I’m a geek.  Might as well get it out there now.

I finally finished the last of my old laundry detergent was able to start using this today:

Hehe!  I like things that make my house clean, and I like things that make our family greener.  This does both.  Supposedly it leaves no residue, gets the clothes clean, and eliminates the need for fabric softener.  And this tiny bag does 80 loads!

We’ll see if it measures up to its own hype.  In the meantime, I’m loving the thought of my family wearing clothes that are completely free of soapy resiude, perfumes and dyes.  Sweet!

~ by NinjaPrincess on September 8, 2008.

5 Responses to “Excitement!”

  1. Hey Ninja Princess! You have commented on my blog a couple of times lately . . . thanks! Curious, do I know you, do we have mutual blog friends, or is this a chance thing?

  2. Hate you because you are boring? Me? Never? Only if you use bad grammar . . . !!!! Well, I will be linking to you through Google reader, so I will be keeping up with you as well!

    Oh, and my best ninja pose would induce hysterical laughter from everyone who knows me, so next time, go for it! I love a good practical joke!

  3. I just wanted to respond to your comment on my blog today about the toy gun in the van in the preschool line… this made me LOL as just yesterday the SAME thing happened to me and when the preschool director came to get my son from the minivan she saw it and said, “Keep the gun in the van” Man, I was busted, even though I had a clean van!!

    Enjoy your new soap… sounds great!!

  4. Holy Cow. You are funny. I really, really like your blog. I like the soap too. Where did you find it??

  5. The website for the soap is http://www.charliesoap.com

    You can order it online, or they have a “retail locations” link.

Leave a Reply

 
