Good times

You know those moments where you look around and think, “I’m happy!  I love this moment, I love who I’m with, I want to feel like this forever”?

I had one of those today.  We took a family walk around the lake and ended up at the park my boys have dubbed “The purple park” because of its purple equipment.  (I referred to it as “the purple park” to one of my neighbors who first looked at me blankly and then laughed heartily at me.  Ahhh…Mommy brain.)  Anyway, we had a blast!  The kids were playing, hubby and I were playing.   It was fun, and I was full of joy at being able to romp with my family.

On our way home the kiddos were riding their various methods of transportation.  I jumped on hubby’s back for a piggy back ride and looked around, enjoying the scenery of the lake and the perfect weather. 

Now that’s the way to end a weekend.

~ by NinjaPrincess on September 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Good times”

  1. A resounding two thumbs up for that kind of a day!

    Thanks so much for the tip to Youlookfab. I didn’t get a chance to peruse it as much as I want to, but I think it will be a HUGE help for me! I’m going to email her & ask for some fall/winter flop proof outfits!

  2. I meant to comment on this the other day when I read it in my reader, but must have gotten pulled away before commenting and then forgot!

    We identify our parks by very similar rules. We had plans today to visit the yellow park. 🙂

    Glad you had such a glorious weekend… these are the moments, reminds me of the song,not sure who sang it… “these are the moments I thank God that I’m alive…because I couldn’t ask for more.” only words of the lyrics that are coming to me right now!

Leave a Reply

 
