Do these conversations happen at YOUR house?

As I prepared breakfast this morning, the boys ran through the house killing skeletons and ghouls.  They were pretending they had created new World of Warcraft characters (undead rogues.  ew.) and were gaining experience by killing the denizens of the night. 

My husband decided to join in the fun, and announced that he had a quest for them.  “Adventurers!  Come quickly!  Enormous rats have been infesting our town and are threatening to overrun us.  Bring me back five rat tails each!” 

The boys loped off (I tried to ignore the bits of flesh their undead bodies trailed on my kitchen floor).  Soon they returned, each bearing five rat tails.  They handed the tails to my husband, who fashioned them into rat tail belts (+1 agility) as a quest reward. 

Then we ate English muffins and cheerios.

~ by NinjaPrincess on January 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “Do these conversations happen at YOUR house?”

  1. hehehe! OMGoodness!That is really funny! But seriously? Undead Rogues… I know The Husband would have made MY kids reroll. Happy New Year!

  2. I can safely say that we NEVER have had these conversations!

  3. LOVE IT! I think we have actually had the exact same conversation . . . except we ate bagels and Lucky Charms afterward. :o)

Leave a Reply

 
