I have a secret

This isn’t my first blog.  I had one before called BlessedWon where I went by the name of Maude.  I enjoyed the blog and had fun posting pictures of my kiddos.  Over time, however, I began to worry that I had let too much personal information slip out about us — where we lived, where husband worked, etc.  I was concerned that I’d put the boys too far “out there” and shut the blog down. 

The same thing happened on Facebook.  I joined FB so I could control who saw my pictures, feeling that it would then be safe to post some of the boys’ pictures.  But then high school friends started sending friend requests, and suddenly I had a friend list full of people I haven’t spoken to in almost 20 years.  The pictures came off FB.

Now I’m tempted to put their pictures up on this blog, but I’m torn.  I’d like to be able to share their smooshy little faces (okay, not so smooshy, not so little any more) with family.  But I struggle with over-exposing them and somehow jeapordizing their safety.  *sigh*  I think I worry too much 🙂

~ by NinjaPrincess on January 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
