Glucola test

I’m a little discouraged this morning.  I took my glucola test today to check for gestational diabetes and found that I have high blood sugar levels.  They’re not terrible, but they’re definitely over the cut-off.  The Dr. wants me to follow a 2000 calorie diet for the rest of the pregnancy and wants me to do a 3 hour glucola test in one week. 

I have been on a roller coaster with my weight gain with this pregnancy.  I gained 10 lbs one month then cut back and only gained 3 the next.  I relaxed my eating habits, causing me to gain 9 lbs the following month, then tightened them again and gained 2 this past month.  I guess there will be no more relaxing of standards! 

Goodbye, chocolate.  I will miss you so, so very much!

~ by NinjaPrincess on January 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
