3-D

Our boys spent a few nights with their grandparents over Christmas break, so my husband and I took advantage of the free time to catch a few movies.  (While he had pneumonia.  Because free time is premium stuff!)  We saw Blindside and Avatar.  I went into Avatar with low, low expectations.  I was expecting phenomenal visual effects and a complete lack of plot. 

The visuals were impressive.  But honestly?  I’m not a fan of 3-D.  I find it distracting to wear the 1950’s specs.  They don’t make the movie more enjoyable for me.  Also, they tend to make the movie appear less clear.  It’s not blurry per se.  Instead, it’s almost like I can see part of the frames while looking at the screen.

It seems that 3-D is becoming more popular.  I heard that ESPN is gearing up to unveil a 3-D TV channel.  Ugh!  I hope this turns out to be a phase that quickly passes.  Or that my eyes spread further apart to better match the frames before the next 3-D movie comes out.

~ by NinjaPrincess on January 9, 2010.

One Response to “3-D”

  1. But did you like Avatar minus the 3-D? Nick & Dwight saw it a couple days ago. They loved the 3-D & said it was a MUST. I’d rather watch movies in the comfort of my own home. I also heard that they are coming out with a 3-D TV.

Leave a Reply

 
