Oh, for a video camera

There’s no way this will translate to written form, but I found it quite hilarious.

Our dog eats stuff when he’s annoyed with us.  We came home two days ago to find that an unfortunate plastic fire fighter had met his demise.  Thank goodness for dental records, because he was…well…I don’t need to share the details.

One of the dog’s favorite snacks is used kleenexes.  (Gross, I know.)  He’s been visiting the trash can in our bedroom more and more frequently, and finally my husband had had enough.  We walked into the bedroom this evening to discover the dog with his nose in the trash.  For the second time today.  My husband decided that it was time the dog learned to fear the trash can.

He picked the trash can up and then proceeded to lunge toward the dog, growling menacingly.  He did this multiple times and then started to chase the dog around the room with the can, growling all the while.  The dog was, of course, completely freaked out by the trash can come to life.  He ran around with his tail between his legs, barking over his shoulder.

It got to the point where all hubby had to do was turn toward the dog and hold out the can, and the dog would dash away.  I sat watching the whole thing, laughing so hard that I had tears running down my face.  Not only was it fun to see the dog, whose life’s aim is to annoy me, terrorized, but my husband and his angry growls were very amusing.

If only I’d had the video camera.

~ by NinjaPrincess on January 22, 2010.

3 Responses to “Oh, for a video camera”

  1. Hmm…I might have to try this approach! I woke up the other day to find that the dogs got into our pantry again (Duke) and there was instant oatmeal & cereal boxes strwn around my living room floor!!!

  2. I think if my dog got into the cereal, I might have to beat him. Cereal is sacred!

  3. Well, they got into the Cracklin Oat Bran, the Fruit Loops (now enhanced with Fiber!) and oatmeal. I’m sure their systems are quite “regular” now!!!

Leave a Reply

 
