A good day

For a day that started with the van in the shop, it certainly turned out well.  We were picked up at the shop by my mother-in-law, who then took us out to breakfast.  After that we stopped at the park for some play time and then went back to my MIL’s house to relax & read some books.  My soon-to-be-middle child and I took a walk, and then he watched some cartoons while I took a cat-nap on the couch. 

We picked up the van, paid a bill of less than $100 (woohoo!), and headed home to find a FedEx package on the front porch.  It was from a 2nd cousin, who was passing down a quilt that my great-grandmother had made for her.  What a sweet surprise!

I think another trip to the park may be in order this afternoon.  I’m loving this sunshine!

~ by NinjaPrincess on March 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
