Keeping up

I’m not doing well keeping up with housework.  I’ve figured out how to keep us fed and in clean clothes, but all of my other “duties” have fallen by the wayside.  (Maybe this could be explained by the naps I’m taking every day.  Hmmm…)

The house that my mom had cleaned top to bottom is not as sparkly anymore.  In fact, I’ve only cleaned one bathroom since then, and that only happened after my mother-in-law, our pastor’s wife, and one other lady dropped in for a surprise visit.  I had to swallow some serious pride and hope they didn’t notice the dog-hair dust-bunnies that were skittering across the floor!

Of course, today I’ve played games with each of the boys, have time scheduled time hang out with the hubby this afternoon, and have elicited multiple smiles from baby girl.  So the important things are covered.  Oh, and I tried my regular jeans on yesterday, and they FIT!!  So who cares about housework.  🙂

~ by NinjaPrincess on April 11, 2010.

3 Responses to “Keeping up”

  1. Sounds like you are focused on the BEST things! YAY for regular jeans!!! One of the MANY benefits of breastfeeding! 🙂

    If it makes you feel ANY better, your house will always be cleaner than mine – even if you neglected it for days. Enjoy your family!!!!!

  2. This is the reason three kids are a bigger adjustment sometimes than one. You still manage to do the necessary to feed, hang out with, clean and clothe them. However, projects you used to be able to do, house cleaning, laundry, yard work, etc. seems to take twice as long as ever before and you always feel behind. I am still adjusting to three kids and I have been in that position for 20 months. My understanding is that after three you still always feel just as behind, not more so no matter how many more there are. We’ll just have to wait and see! 🙂

  3. I can def relate… you are doing a great job, so hang in there. It is hard to keep up with any of the extras… I try to make month long lists so I am not so discouraged, then if I have some extra time or energy to focus on a non daily essential item, I can and love that feeling of crossing it off my list, but I am not so discouraged by the uncrossed list after each day.

Leave a Reply

 
