Picnic!

I really need to come up with some blog names for the kids so I don’t have to refer to them by their birth order.  Suggestions are welcome 🙂

Occasionally #2 will ask to have a picnic.  I usually cringe when he does this, because an impromptu picnic always sounds like so much…umm…work.  Don’t judge.  I’m just keepin’ it real here. 

He asked today, and I agreed to pull the quilt out onto the deck since the weather was actually pleasant.  And you know what?  I enjoyed myself.  It was relaxing to sit in the shade, I enjoyed the breeze, and it was nice to watch him having fun.  Yay for picnics! 

(That “yay” was for you, Stephanie!)  🙂

~ by NinjaPrincess on May 27, 2010.

3 Responses to “Picnic!”

  1. We like to do picnics on our back porch – I prefer them during a rainstorm. I think the kids like the “nibbles” I make for them to eat for lunch.

  2. You linked me on your blog??? I feel I have arrived in the world. I am honored. :o) Yay, me.

    I think you should refer to your children by personality traits. Like “The Informer”, “The Organizer”, “The Artist” . . . I would choose negative ones like “The Bossy One” and “The Practical Joker”, but you should choose sweet ones, because, you know, you’re sweet . . . and so are your kids.

    I think we are due a lunch date the next time I head to Indy. What do you think?

  3. Yay for backyard picnics! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
