Shot time

Baby girl just got her first immunizations.  I know the benefits of vaccines, both to her and to society in general, but boy, oh boy, do I hate pumping her full of diseases.  It seems so strange to limit her exposure to anything unnatural and then inject her with all sorts of nasty stuff.  *sigh*  It has to be done, but that doesn’t mean I have to like it!

I did decline the Hep B vaccine, though, because she’s not sharing needles with any drug users.  At least, not to my knowledge… 🙂

~ by NinjaPrincess on June 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Shot time”

  1. Taking Nick to get his 6th grade shots today. Wish they had a shot to cure his stupid peanut allergy. 😦

  2. I just declined the HPV vaccine (which they now recommend for boys, who are the carriers) because my 11-year old better NOT be having sex. UGH!

Leave a Reply

 
