So this is summer…

Wow, we’ve been busy!  So far this summer we’ve had

  • 4 Eye Dr. visits (with 2 more to come!)
  • 4 other Dr. visits (more to come there as well!)
  • 5 Play dates (3 in the past week!)
  • 5 families over for dinner
  • Overnight guests
  • A World of Warcraft guild party
  • Other stuff that I can’t remember right now 🙂

I’d much rather be busy than be sitting around bored all day.  It has been FUN, but I feel like I’ve been running non-stop.  So here’s my question.  Let’s say I have my boys take “rest time” in their rooms to play quietly or read.  Then let’s say I go to check on them and find them asleep in their beds.  Does that mean I’ve successfully worn them out?  🙂

~ by NinjaPrincess on June 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “So this is summer…”

  1. Yes, I would def call that sweet success!! 🙂
    Glad your having a good summer… I imagine you yourself are prettty worn out as well!!

  2. That means that I am JEALOUS!!!! (My kids do that on occasion in the Summer too – just let’s me know that we are enjoying ourselves!)

Leave a Reply

 
