Home again, home again, jiggity jog

I had a bad dream last night.  All I can remember is that my sister was an evil moth.  (Love ya, LL!)  🙂

Baby girl has been getting red rashes on her cheeks & having green poop basically since she was born.  With the red rashes, I’ve found that they’re triggered when I eat peanuts, strawberries, and apparently something else that I haven’t identified yet.  I’m still working on the green poop problem.  (I don’t think it’s a hindmilk/foremilk imbalance.  I’m trying to make sure she eats for a good amount of time on each side.)  I started a food diary to help figure this out.  I’d sure appreciate it if you’d pray that we’d find some answers!

In unrelated (and less poopy) news, can you guess where we’ve been?

In this place they love their cows…

They have lots of beautiful dells…

and a whole lot of water parks!

~ by NinjaPrincess on June 26, 2010.

4 Responses to “Home again, home again, jiggity jog”

  1. Hindmilk/formilk imbalance??? WHAT?????

    You know you’ve got my prayers in the allergy dept.

  2. Regarding the green: 1) simply it could be a “blue food” issue – blueberries, blue-colored drinks or cookie frosting will all pass through your breastmilk and have the green effect on little bit. 2) Her iron levels are too high . . . are you still taking a prenatal vitamin WITH iron? Is she on an iron-fortified formula? (I assume you are breastfeeding, but I want to offer all possibilities.) If so on either of these, switch to a supplement/formula that is NOT with added iron. Until you figure it out, prayers are offered!

  3. Stephanie — I am still taking my prenatal vitamin with iron. Would that cause her to have the green diapers sometimes but normal diapers other times? Or would it cause her to have them all the time? Thanks for the ideas!!

    Jeanna — lol remember foremilk & hindmilk? Fore quenches the thirst & hind provides the hearty meal. Too much foremilk can cause some nice, green, frothy diapers 🙂

  4. I have NEVER heard those terms in my life & I breastfed both of my kids!!!

Leave a Reply

 
