No touchy!

About a month ago hubby, the kids, my mom and I went out for lunch.  While there, one of the ladies who was bussing tables came over and started admiring baby girl.  After a few seconds, she reached out and took hold of baby girl’s hand.  My Mom, who was holding her, stared in shock that anyone would touch the hand of such a young infant.  After the lady left, I grabbed the baby wipes and did my best to wipe off any germs before baby girl’s hand could make its way into her mouth. 

Later, as we were leaving the restaurant, Mom heard the lady telling a co-worker, “I don’t know what’s wrong with me.  I feel clammy and feverish and have a terrible headache.”

Today my mom, the kids, and I found ourselves at the same establishment.  The same lady wandered over, and admiring ensued.  I took hold of baby girl’s hands in an attempt to prevent another such experience.  Not thwarted in the least, the lady reached out and started stroking baby girl’s cheek.  I leaned away, saying, “Please don’t touch.”  Her hand followed.  I leaned further.  “Please don’t touch!”

I knew something like this would happen when I left home without her plastic bubble 😉

~ by NinjaPrincess on June 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
