They’re not fans of my cooking

I shared a while ago that I was working on perfecting my homemade macaroni and cheese.  I’m happy with the recipe as it now stands, and Hubby actually eats mac-n-cheese now that I’m making it from scratch.  The boys, however, are not so enthusiastic. 

A bit of background for this story: 
They are receiving an allowance each week now that they’re doing chores.  There are a few rules attached with how the allowance money can be spent, one of which is that they’re not allowed to buy junk food.

Yesterday I served mac-n-cheese for lunch.  After listing the mac-n-cheese that he likes better than mine (Kraft, Kraft character, Velveeta shells &  cheese…),  middle child said, “Mom, I know we’re not allowed to buy junk food with our allowance money, so I’m going to ask for some Kraft macaroni & cheese for Christmas.”

“You want mac-n-cheese for Christmas??”

“Yep.  It’s on my list.”

~ by NinjaPrincess on August 9, 2010.

3 Responses to “They’re not fans of my cooking”

  1. BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Reminds me of a cracker story. I think I’ll blog . . .

  2. HaHahahahahahahahahahah! My kids won’t eat any thing other than Kraft either. It’s the real deal after all!

  3. Re: refined taste . . .I think of YOU every time I go through Effingham as well! One of these days! And Kacey went to a Christian university, so the costs are astronomical. Somewhere in the neighborhood of $11,000 a semester now. We were blessed to have scholarships cover more than half.

    Now I’m going to go make some mac & cheese! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
