Clarification

Just to make sure we’re on the same page, I want to say that we are not in the adoption process and don’t have plans to be.  My “what if” questions were truly questions and not a sneaky way to announce an intention to add to our family. 

That being said, this breaks my heart

There are so many children who have no one to love them.  They need a family, they need food, and they need a home.  Most importantly, they need to know about Jesus.  Our family can provide those things.  Except, I don’t want to because it sounds like too much work.

Here’s the question I keep asking myself:  When there are children who so desperately need a family, why do I feel like it’s okay to do nothing simply because I don’t feel like taking on the work of more children?

Maybe God’s plans for us will take us in a completely different direction.  Or.  Maybe He’s the reason this topic is so unsettling for me.  That scares me.

*picture from photobucket

~ by NinjaPrincess on August 18, 2010.

One Response to “Clarification”

  1. These pictures pull at my heart strings too. But I know if I did adopt again, I would still see the pictures and want to do it again and again and again. Yes, it is always in the back of my mind, but it isn’t anywhere in B’s mind, so here we are with two kids. And since I don’t feel strongly enough about it at this point I am not going to fight him about it. I would have to be 100% positive that it was what I wanted to do before I put it all out there for him. Hard decision I know, but you will know it when you feel it.

Leave a Reply

 
