Food time

Look what she can do.  She can eat food!  I really wanted to make it to 6 months before we fed her any solids, because baby food is expensive!  I also like being able to eat dessert whenever I want, knowing that my amazing growing baby is going to help rid me of those calories.  (Goodbye, chocolate chip cookie.  I’ll miss you.) 

We started solids one week early, though, because she’s back to getting up two times a night again.  I.  Don’t.  Like.  That.  So I’m latching on to a completely undocumented old-wives’ tale in the vain hope that solids for her will mean sleep for me.  I can dream can’t I?  Actually, I can’t.  That’s the problem…

She’s also been munching on her toes, which I think is absolutely adorable.  I tried to get a picture, but she was fascinated by the camera and kept rolling over.  Oh well. 

~ by NinjaPrincess on September 16, 2010.

One Response to “Food time”

  1. Baby girl looks like she looooves the camera & it loves her right back! I love that first shot where she looks like she doesn’t care what’s happening around her, she needs to answer the call of the camera!

Leave a Reply

 
